• Welcome!
    Logout|My Dashboard
  • September 2, 2015

17 file for temporary Logan City Council seat - CacheValleyDaily.com : Local News

17 file for temporary Logan City Council seat

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Related Stories

Posted: Friday, September 6, 2013 6:46 pm

LOGAN - Only three people filed for two open seats on the Logan Municipal Council this election year so there was no primary election. Yet 17 people have filed for a temporary council seat to replace councilmember Tom Jensen who has accepted a year-long professional job at a Catholic University in Jordan.

Friday was the deadline to apply and flurry of applications came in to the Logan City Recorder's office Thursday and Friday. As of Wednesday, only five had applied but by 5 p.m. Friday that number had swelled to 17. The candidates will be interviewed by current members of the Logan City Council on Tuesday, September 10th and the public is invited to attend.

The candidates to replace Tom Jensen include:

Jay Aguilar  Amy Z. Anderson 
Dallas Arnell  Robert Franckowiak 
Matthew Gillespie  Marilyn Griffin 
Dee Jones  Chris R. Laurence 
Paul Rogers  Jeannie F. Simmonds 
Garrett Smith  Richard Steele 
Steven Stokes Craig Adams Watts 
Marilyn M. Watts  Anthony A. Wegener 
Virginia (Gina) Wickwar  

More about

More about

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

News Videos


Follow us on Facebook