Five to be recognized for diversity work

Five individuals will receive the 2011-2012 Utah State University Diversity Awards. This year’s recipients are Guy Denton, Karin de Jonge-Kannan, Vanessa Garcia, Isaac Allred and Lucille F. Hansen. According to David Ottley, director of the USU Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity Office, the awards recognize individuals on campus and in communities served by USU who have made significant contributions to affirmative action, equal opportunity and diversity.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!