CORRECTION: Preston residents choosing a new mayor, District 2 commissioner and city council members

Two candidates are competing for the office of Preston City Mayor to replace current Mayor Lee Hendrickson who chose not to seek re-election.

The candidates for mayor are Saundra Hubbard, who has served two years on the city’s Planning and Zoning commission and 12 years as a city council member, and Mark Beckstead, a former Police department supervisor who is now self-employed as a realtor and broker.

Incumbent District 2 Fire Commissioner Kim Crockett is seeking another term and his opponent is Nate Olsen. There are seven candidates for city council, including Bradley J. Wall, Allyson Wadsworth, Ray Vaughn, Bill Salerno, Terry Larson, Randy W. Harris, and Charles Chesney.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!