Utah State football announces Spring practice dates

Utah State coach Gary Andersen cheers to his players during a timeout in the first half of an NCAA college football game against New Mexico on Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019 in Albuquerque, N.M. (AP Photo/Andres Leighton)

LOGAN, Utah – Under the direction of second-year head coach Gary Andersen, Utah State football will begin spring practice on Tuesday, March 10, at 3:15 p.m. All practices will be held at the Stan Laub Indoor Football Complex or on Merlin Olsen Field at Maverik Stadium.

During the five-week period, the Aggies will participate in 15 spring practice sessions, including its annual Blue vs. White Spring Game on Thursday, April 9, on Merlin Olsen Field at Maverik Stadium at 5:30 p.m. In all, six practices will be open to the public this spring – March 10, 14, 21, 28 and April 4 and 9. Media interviews will be available upon request following any practice.

This spring, Utah State returns 13 starters (O-8, D-5) as part of 47 letterwinners (O-24, D-21, S-2) from last year’s team that finished with a 7-6 record and played in its 14th bowl game in school history in the Tropical Smoothie Cafe Frisco Bowl. USU concluded Mountain West play with a 6-2 record to finish third in the Mountain Division.

Utah State opens the 2019 season on Friday, Sept. 3, at home against Washington State.

Season ticket renewals are currently being accepted. To renew, fans should visit www.utahstateaggies.com or do so in person or by phone through the USU Ticket Office during regular business hours (435-797-0305). New season ticket orders can also be made.

Fans can follow the Aggie football program at twitter.com/USUFootball or on Facebook at Utah State Football, as well as on Instagram at instagram.com/USUFootball. Aggie fans can also follow the Utah State athletic program at twitter.com/USUAthletics or on Facebook at Utah State University Athletics.

 

2020 Utah State Football Spring Practice Dates

Tuesday, March 10 – 3:15 – 5:30 p.m. – No Pads (Open)

Wednesday, March 11 – (Closed)

Friday, March 13 – (Closed)

Saturday, March 14 – 10:45 – 1 p.m. (Open)

 

Tuesday, March 17 – (Closed)

Thursday, March 19 – (Closed)

Saturday, March 21 – 1 – 2:45 p.m. – Scrimmage (Open)

 

Tuesday, March 24 – (Closed)

Thursday, March 26 – (Closed)

Saturday, March 28 – 10:45 – 1 p.m. – (Open)

 

Tuesday, March 31 – (Closed)

Thursday, April 2 – (Closed)

Saturday, April 4 – 10:45 – 1 p.m. – (Open)

 

Tuesday, April 7 – (Closed)

Thursday, April 9 – 5:30 p.m. – Blue vs. White Spring Game (Open)

 

Note – Dates and times subject to change.

Free News Delivery by Email

Would you like to have the day's news stories delivered right to your inbox every evening? Enter your email below to start!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.